About Role Permissions


Role Permissions are an effective way for you to manage what your users can view and access. For example, you can hide Margin and Profit information on a Sales Order page and View Sales Order pages.

You cannot suppress functions at line level, but you can suppress a number of pages. See below for more information.

Adding User Roles

You need to add a user role to Unleashed before you can adjust Role Permission settings.

To do so,

  1. Go to Settings | Security | Role Permissions.
  2. Once there, you can add User Roles by entering some text and clicking Add.


 

Functional Descriptions

Role Permissions page

The following screenshot illustrates what you can view in the Role Permissions page.


Header options


Expand/Collapse All: When selected, this button opens all the pages available to that specific role. From there, can select what pages the user can view.
Add New Role (+): Pressing this allows you to add quickly a New Role (user) to the Role Permission page.
Access: This option allows you to enable or disable access to different roles, either at page or module level. It works by simply clicking the Access icon to lock or unlock access for different roles. You also can enable or disable all Page access options at once.
Can Edit: This option allows you to enable or disable Can Edit options for different roles, either at page or module level. You also Edit: This enable or disable all Can Edit options at once. You can do this simply by clicking on the Can Edit icon at the top level or at the page line level, where available.


How to set up role permissions

  1. Go to Settings | Security | Role Permissions
  2. Select the Role you want to set access for and select the pages (screens) of your Unleashed account that you would like your user (Role) to be able to access.
  • To select a page, click the Access option (padlock icon) to unlock the pages you want your user to gain access.
  • You can select all of them simultaneously by clicking on the padlock icon at the top of the page.

How to enable the Can Edit option

  1. Go to Settings | Role Permissions
  2. Select the Can Edit icon at top right of the Role Permissions page to enable your user role permission with the ability to edit every page that is editable. Or, de-select to activate Read Only.
  3. Alternatively, you can also select the Can Edit option at line level. However, this only currently only works for Sales Order | Unit Price.

The Can Edit option is only available on the Unit Price field for Sales Orders and Quotes


How to hide Margins/Profits/Costs

You can suppress specific information that you do not want your users to gain access on either the Sales Orders (Margin or Profit) and/or View Sales Orders (Average Profit, Costs and Total Profit) pages.

  1. Go to Settings | Role Permissions
  2. Select the role that you want from the Role drop-down menu.
  3. From the Roles Permissions page, select Sales from the tree menu.
  4. Scroll down and select from the Sales Order or View Sales Order menus—the various menu items you want to suppress.
  5. Click on the green lock icon to lock the item (it will become grayed out when selected). As the screen shot indicates, you can select from Margin or Profit from the Sales Order. And Average Profit, Costs and Total Profit from View Sales Orders.

When these settings are applied, the selected option will become hidden from view for the specified role.

 

 

Role Permissions Tutorial