This guide will show you how you can obsolete old and unused masterfiles such as products, customers and suppliers. Obsoleting will not delete the file however it will hide it from any searches or view pages. This enables you to:
If you need to obsolete more than a few products at once then we suggest using an import to do this. Read more on this below.
If you only have a few products, customers or suppliers to obsolete then you may want to do this on the file itself. To do this:
Tick the 'Obsolete' box and choose Save to mark the file as Obsolete
You cannot obsolete a product if it has stock on hand. Similarly you cannot obsolete products, customers or suppliers if they are on an open transaction
When you have more than a few products to obsolete we recommend using the import functionality to do this in bulk. You will be able to mark multiple products as obsolete in one import. To do this:
In the exported file find the IsObsolete column and change it to Yes for the products you wish to obsolete
Save that file as a .CSV file type making sure you have not updated any other information in them
Import the file into Unleashed to update the Obsolete status - you can do this using the import options in the menu, similar to exporting in step 1